The full list of winners at the 2018 CAF Awards


Confederation of Africa Football (CAF) has awarded remarkable African players both abroad and locally.

The event was held at Abdou Diouf International Conference Center in the Senegalese capital of Dakar on Tuesday, 8 January.

The awards night saw prominent football personalities get recognized for their hard work and it ended colourfully after the awards celebration.

Below are the CAF 2018 awards winners;

African Player of the Year

Mohamed Salah (Egypt & Liverpool)

Women’s Player of the Year

Chrestinah Thembi Kgatlana (South Africa & Houston Dash)

Youth Player of the Year

Achraf Hakimi (Morocco & Borussia Dortmund)

Men’s Coach of the Year

Herve Renard (Morocco)

Women’s Coach of the Year

Desiree Ellis (South Africa)

Men’s National Team of the Year


Women’s National Team of the Year


National Association of the Year


Best goal in 2018

Chrestinah Thembi Kgatlana (South Africa & Houston Dash)

Africa’s Best XI

Denis Onyango – Serge Aurier, Mehdi Benatia, Eric Bailly, Kalidou Koulibaly – Thomas Partey, Naby Keita, Riyad Mahrez, Sadio Mane, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Mohamed Salah.